Friday Feature: Cover Art

img_1837

What’s the old adage, “don’t judge a book by its cover”, right?

Well, as wise as that phrase may be, sometimes I DO judge a book by it’s cover. #sorrynotsorry Sometimes selecting a book is a choice that comes down to aesthetics for me. Can you blame me though?…I am, after all, a photographer. My brain’s pleasure receptors light up like a bonfire when my eyes fall upon beautiful imagery. Fact.

So I’m going to indulge that part of me with a simple post about book cover judgment. DISCLAIMER! Featuring a cover in this post, does not mean anything other than I love the cover! It might be on my TBR, it might not be. This is just about covers, folks. But, I’ll let you know if it is on my list or if I’ve already read it.


 

For this Friday’s Featured Cover:

29102896

 

Bad Romance by Heather Demetrios

I mean…just look at that intriguing, stunning cover! It just speaks to me. I think it was the perfect imagery for this book title. Ugh. Just a great choice on this one. This one did make it to the TBR.


 

I’d love to see what covers you guys like! Post one in the comments or to your own blog. Let me know if you’ve read it or not, and if that cover judgment proved to be a bad choice.

 

-R


Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.